Poems, Poems and More Poems

A Poem – Momma Boo

Momma Boo

Can I nestle with you?

And you tell me stories

Oh how you ust to do?

Momma Boo

Can we sing a song or two?

And laugh at how

We both be out of tune?

Momma Boo

Do you love me to?

Cause I never heard you say words like –

Yes my baby I do love you.

Momma Boo

I’d travel the world for you

Drudge up them there mountains

If you ever asked me to.

Momma Boo

Don’t know why you do,

But sometimes when you knock on me,

I’d like to knock right back on you.

2 thoughts on “A Poem – Momma Boo

Leave a Reply

