Poems, Poems and More Poems

From The Archives – Happy Thanks For You Day

Today I give thanks

For the little and the simple.

For my hands and my head

For every cheek, for every dimple.

For the schwinkling of the stars

For the crescent of the moon,

Today I give thanks

For having two feet,

And two sparkly, darkly shoes.

Today I am grateful

For blue birds and red ants.

For having legs to run

When my legs get the chance.

For every brilliant “leitmotif”

For the lyrics of my most favorite tune,

For bright sunsets that sparkle,

In the late, great days of June.

I could carry on you know,

…This list truly has no end

But, before I go

I’d like to mention

That I’m grateful

You’re my friend…xoxo

Leave a Reply

