Poems, Poems and More Poems

From the Archives – Oh Little Bird -Why Do You Crap On Me?

Little Bird

A friend told me that a bird crapped on her arm and hand the other day.

Sadly, the first person she thought of was me:)

I barely took 2 steps out of my apartment this morning when a sweet little bird crapped on my hand.

This is the 3rd time that a feathered creature has projected a big one on the right side of my body.

If a bird dumping on you is really good luck – well – HOT DAMN –  2013 is going to be the best year of my life!

Regardless, the incident inspired a poem.

Oh little bird,

Why do you insist on me?

Am I the only one

On which you can poo and pee?

Once on my arm, then on my hand

Once on my shoulder…

I just don’t understand.

If I’ve upset you in any way

Let’s sit down and talk.

Otherwise I am going to have to ask you

To please, please, PLEASE

Knock that sh** off!!

2 thoughts on “From the Archives – Oh Little Bird -Why Do You Crap On Me?

Leave a Reply

