Poems, Poems and More Poems

From The Archives – I Got Plenty Of Wishes – More Than The Sea Has Fishes

Fish

I got plenty of wishes

Yes ma’am – 

More than the sea has fishes

More than the sky has stars

More than the Milky Way, Saturn and Mars.

(Combined)

I got plenty of wishes

Oh yeah – 

Piled high in a sink like dishes

More than straight sideways to the moon

And back again twice – done 5 times

Then add 3 and throw in a plus 2.

(Phew)

I got plenty of wishes

Uh huh – 

By now you can see that I do.

So by any chance do you know –

Which wish of these I should sow –

To make all of the others come true?

Leave a Reply

